Letter to the United States Soldiers

From Voices of America -Posts / Authors Pictures

To to the United Sates Soldier,

I write this letter as an action to balance out my own conscience. Recently, I have seen the video footage on Wikileaks, ‘Colatteral Murder.’ http://www.collateralmurder.com/ I was so moved by what I saw I felt the need to speak my voice. Killing, the extinction of another spirit from this world forever is something every living entity on the planet can relate to. When you kill you are forever changed. The weight of this action will stain your very being until the day you die. The only thing that can dilute the pain is a simple question; was the act just?

Is there any time killing is allowed? What are the reasons that permit one person to open fire on another? Sun Tzu said, ‘it is better to control an enemy without firing a weapon then it is to destroy them.’ Sun Tzu saw the inherent waste in destroying resources, including people in the engagement of war. To the American soldiers of the video mentioned above, I say this, I did not give my condolences to creating human beings as yourseleves. A person whom feeds on the demise of others. The appetite for death created in you I do not feel proud of supporting. Ironically, I already have through my tax dollars.

I share a truth to all people that I have come to realize. Engaging in behavior of extreme violence and chaos will condition the person to follow a lower conscious set of parameters. In simple terms, the act of continuous killing devalues life on a grand scale. This generates a perspective of extreme alienation to other people and the world. As time continues on, the levels of violence continue to grow until the alienation is so severe, the perspective of the individual has disconnected completely from reality, and then slowly parish away.

As a citizen of the United States, I never agreed to the creation of such human beings. The propaganda of war and all its justifications doesn’t hide this simple fact that we are making a less enlightened strain of humans (Compare U.S. Defense budget 2010: $1.01 trillion to U.S Education budget 2010: $46.5 billion). The fact is we are a warrior class of people, whom make a living by theft. We train our sons and daughter to see others as different life forms in order to dilute the pain of exterminating them. The questions I ask to soldiers are, why am I here?
Am I here because I support the policies full hearted, do I even know what they are?

Am I here because the military is a highly structured environment, where I have a place?

Am I here because there were no options to live a good life, but to be a paid mercenary?

Am I here because the motherland cares for each citizen enough, all are willing to die for?

Each soul must take full responsibility for his / her actions regardless of the situation. I ask our troops who sit around billions of dollars of equipment, if this money was filtered back towards domestic channels would you still have joined the Armed forces?

History tells us that resources and killing are linked together. However, knowledge tells us that we can effect the conditions of our world to rise above our more brutal tendencies. In an age when technology has grown in many folds, we still resort to looting and killing as a way of life. I believe in most religions there is a law against such acts? I ask you to think about why you believe this is the only way for your survival? I speak to you as an American who believes that your type of behavior or person is not the human being I wanted to support.

I support the men / women that remember they serve the people. Such people in our U.S. Military take enormous risks by getting sensitive information, like Collateral Murder, in the public’s eye. These people, feel that the Americans are valuable enough not to waste in actions that only benefit a small minority of alienated people. People like Private Bradley Manning, whom are now facing a death sense by his own country. http://www.couragetoresist.org

There are a class of sub-humans in our world; the people behind the policies, the decision makers that shied the full reality from you and I, only to elevate there own personal livelihood. You and I are not limited by a smaller set of cognitive hardware, which require us to be governed like sheep. We are human beings capable of things that have not been imagined yet, capable of inventing machines that revolutionize everything, capable of creating beautiful art that defines a new path for the species… but alas, so is the enemy.

Written by Jak Ahabdune

Jak Ahabdune is an eccentric and enthusiastic writer from Venice, California with a unique, creative approach. Currently, he enjoys writing for e-zines articles and for a variety of websites as well as his own blog site, Jak’s View. He also frequently writes for 180 Films, an independent film company based in Los Angeles. His innovative and inspiring imagination strikes as a fresh draft of originality when he explores topics like skateboarding, consciousness, science, film and music.

Jak’s View – Reporting from the other side.

Leave a Reply

